Opera in the Summer Palace

Opera in the Summer Palace

 

The forbidden city in Beijing can be amazing to visit, if you are lucky enough to avoid the thousands of tourists going there at the same time as you! The Summer Palace is however much easier to appreciate, as you would feel traveling into several part of China.

When I walked along the lake, I heard a music and someone singing in chinese. I then saw a lady dancing slowly a chinese opera with a fan. The scene seemed being out of the time.

I cannot really say I appreciated the music, neither the dance, but the atmosphere was really fascinating. I stayed there, watching the lady dancing and singing, for maybe half an hour.

Leave a Reply

