An unexpected car in Paris

DSC00196 -  - Copie

This picture was really unexpected. I remember that moment, in a cloudy afternoon in Paris. That day, I decided to spend few hours walking in the city to take the first pictures with my new compact camera. I was walking back from the Alexandre III bridge (where I took this picture) and was heading to the Louvre museum.

On the way, I stopped on the place de la Concorde, a beautiful and large square surrounded by famous avenues and monuments. As usually in this place, the traffic was quite busy. But suddently, a white and green old car emerged from nowhere among the black and greys vehicles. I just had the time to set my camera on green-black and white mode to take this picture. Hopefully, I was lucky enough to take the picture at the right moment. If some years ago, seeing this kind of cars in the streets of Paris was very common, it’s today very hard.

Leave a Reply

